RFQ-Broadband Expansion

The Clermont Sun

Dates: October 14, 2021

 The Board of Clermont County Commissioners is soliciting Requests for Statements of Qualifications (RFQ) from qualified consultants who are capable of analyzing the current availability of broadband services within Clermont County and formulating a plan that outlines how to expand broadband services to unserved/underserved areas within the County.    All RFQs shall be submitted in a sealed envelope marked: RFQ-BROADBAND EXPANSION. All RFQS must be received in the office of the Board of Clermont County Commissioners, Attn: Greg Bickford, 101 E. Main Street, Suite 329, Batavia, Ohio 45103, no later than 2:00 P.M. local time on Thursday, November 4, 2021, at which time all RFQs shall be opened and acknowledged.

Request for Statement of Qualifications outlining the terms and conditions may be viewed by interested parties or requested in writing at the office of the Board of County Commissioners; 101 East Main Street, Suite 329, Batavia, Ohio, 45103; phone (513) 732-7300; gbickford@clermontcountyohio.gov. Office hours are from 8:00 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Monday thru Friday. NOTE: ALL PROSPECTIVE RESPONDENTS ARE HEREBY CAUTIONED NOT TO CONTACT ANY MEMBER OF THE CLERMONT COUNTY STAFF OR OFFICIALS OTHER THAN THE SPECIFIED CONTACT PERSON.

 Each respondent MUST submit their RFQ in TRIPLICATE, one (1) original, and two (2) copies with each copy stamped “COPY,” as well as one (1) searchable copy on a USB Drive. RFQs should be in a sealed envelope marked: RFQ – BROADBAND EXPANSION.

The Board of Clermont County Commissioners reserves the right to waive any informalities, reject any or all RFQs and to hold such RFQs for a period of sixty (60) days before taking any action and to negotiate a contract with the respondent determined to be the most qualified.

This notice is also posted on Clermont County’s website at the following URL link: www.clermontcountyohio.gov.  In order to view the legal notice please click on the link “Legal Notices” located on the Clermont County Home Page.



Claire B. Corcoran, President

David L. Painter, Vice President

Bonnie J. Batchler, Member


Holly Cruey, Clerk of the Board