August 13, 2019

Recording fee changes coming on Oct. 17

BATAVIA, OH (Aug. 13, 2019) — Effective Oct. 17, statewide recording fees for most documents will increase by $6 due to the enactment of HB 166 state budget legislation, according to Clermont County Recorder Deborah Hall Clepper.

The new recording fee for the first two pages will be $34 (previously $28). Each additional page remains the same as current law at $8. Half of all recording fees collected are required to be submitted to the state and credited to the Ohio Housing Trust Fund.

Sample Recording Fee Table Effective October 17, 2019

 

Number of Pages Recording Fee*
1 -2 Pages $34.00
3 Pages $42.00
4 Pages $50.00
5 Pages $58.00
6 Pages $66.00
7 Pages $74.00
8 Pages $82.00
9 Pages $90.00
10 Pages $98.00

 

* Standardization guidelines still apply.

 

For additional information, see Ohio Revised Code 317.32 & 317.36

####

Posted in: Recorder