Commissioner Corcoran to be sworn in on Jan. 14

BATAVIA, Ohio (Jan. 10, 2019) – Clermont County Commissioner Claire Corcoran will have a ceremonial swearing-in at 10 a.m. on Monday, Jan. 14, just before the Commissioners’ annual Reorganization Meeting.

Light refreshments will be served and the public is invited to attend the swearing-in. Commissioner Corcoran, who was elected in November, replaces David Uible, who served on the Board of County Commissioners for more than six years.

During the Reorganization Meeting, the Commissioners will select a president and vice president for 2019. Currently, Commissioner Ed Humphrey is president and Commissioner David Painter is vice president.

Mrs. Corcoran has had a long career in public service, beginning in Hamilton County, where she worked as a manager in both the Division of Domestic Relations for Hamilton County Common Pleas Court and for Hamilton County Job & Family Services. In Goshen Township, where she has lived since 2001, she has been a township trustee and a member of the Goshen Local School District Board.

The Commissioners meet on the third floor of the Administration Building, 101 E. Main St., Batavia.

Commissioner Corcoran’s bio: