Public Hearing: Amendments to the Clermont Co. Water Mgmt. Sediment Control Regulations

Clermont Sun: Two (2) Consecutive Weeks – Commencing on 10/26/2017

Clermont County, Ohio


The Board of County Commissioners of Clermont County, Ohio, will hold two public hearings for review and comments on the proposed Revised Clermont County Water Management Sediment Control Regulations. The Public Hearings will be held in the Session Room of the Board of County Commissioners at 101 East Main Street, 3rd Floor, Batavia, Ohio 45103-2960 on Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 11:00 A.M. and Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at      11:00 A.M.

The purpose of the revised regulations includes:

  1. Recognizing new and innovative best management practices which will eliminate or abate soil erosion and degradation of the waters of the State from sediment caused by non-farm earth disturbing activities; and
  2. Eliminating or minimizing downstream flooding, erosion, and sedimentation damages caused by development and other earth disturbing activities; and
  3. Eliminating or reducing damage to watercourses which may be caused by increases in the volume of the runoff entering the streams or by the sediment and pollutants contained in the stormwater runoff; and,
  4. Establishing a basis for the design of storm water management systems in order to protect property owners; and,
  5. Addressing issues and modifications necessary to bring the regulations into compliance with the Ohio Revised Code and the Ohio EPA rules;

These regulations can be found on the Clermont County Building Inspection Department website at the following URL link: or a printed copy is available at Permit Central, 2275 Bauer Road, Batavia, Ohio 45103.  Office hours are from 8:00 A.M. to 4:30 P.M., Monday through Friday, Phone: (513) 732-7213.

This notice is also posted on Clermont County’s website at the following URL link:   In order to view the legal notice click on the link Legal Notices located on the Clermont County Home Page.

Board of County Commissioners
Clermont County, Ohio

David H. Uible, President
Edwin H. Humphrey, Vice President
David L. Painter, Member



Judith Kocica, Clerk of the Board