Request for Statement of Qualifications: Architectural and Engineering Services

The Clermont Sun

Date: May 25, 2017

The Board of Clermont County Commissioners is soliciting Requests for Statement of Qualifications (RFQ) for Architectural and Engineering Services, pursuant to and in compliance with Section 153.66 of the Ohio Revised Code, for the construction of the Juvenile Court Expansion/Remodel to be located adjacent to 2340 Clermont Center Drive, Batavia, Ohio  45103.  All RFQ’s shall be submitted in a sealed envelope marked: RFQ – JUVENILE COURT EXPANSION/REMODEL. All RFQ’s must be received in the office of the Board of Clermont County Commissioners, 101 E. Main Street, 3rd Floor, Batavia, Ohio 45103, no later than 2:00 P.M. Local Time on Thursday, June 1, 2017, at which time all RFQ’s shall be opened and acknowledged.

Request for Statement of Qualifications outlining the terms and conditions for Architectural Services may be viewed by interested parties or requested in writing at the offices of the Clermont County Facilities Management Department; 4001 Filager Road, Batavia, Ohio 45103. Phone: (513) 732-8850 Office hours are from 8:00 A.M. to 4:30 P.M., Monday thru Friday. NOTE:  ALL PROSPECTIVE RESPONDENTS ARE HEREBY CAUTIONED NOT TO CONTACT ANY MEMBER OF THE CLERMONT COUNTY STAFF OR OFFICIALS OTHER THAN THE SPECIFIED CONTACT PERSON.

Each Respondent must submit their RFQ in TRIPLICATE, one (1) original, two (2) copies and one (1) electronic copy) All copies must be stamped “COPY”, in a sealed envelope marked: RFQ – JUVENILE COURT EXPANSION/REMODEL.

The Board of Clermont County Commissioners reserves the right to waive any informalities, reject any or all RFQ’s and to hold such RFQ’s for a period of sixty (60) days before taking any action and to negotiate a contract with the respondent determined to be the most qualified.

This notice will also be posted on Clermont County’s website at the following URL link: In order to view the legal notice, please click on the link “Legal Notices” located on the Clermont County Home Page.


David H. Uible, President
Edwin H. Humphrey, Vice President
David L. Painter, Member



Judith Kocica, Clerk of the Board