Clermont Chamber Announces 2013 Salute to Leaders Honorees

Immediate Release
January 30, 2013

Clermont Chamber Announces 2013 Salute to Leaders Honorees


Clermont County, Ohio.  The Clermont County Chamber of Commerce Foundation has announced the 2013 Salute to Leaders Honorees.  The awards event will be held on Tuesday, March 12, 2013 at Holiday Inn & Suites Eastgate.  Individual tickets, which include a full sit-down dinner, cost $30 per person and can be ordered online by clicking here or contact the Chamber at #513-576-5000. The deadline to RSVP is March 1st.Salute to Leaders

In its 20th year honoring unsung heroes and leaders in Clermont County, the event is sponsored by Park National Bank (Title Sponsor), Lykins Oil, American Modern Insurance Group, The Crowell Company, Jungle Jim’s International Market, Kamphaus, Henning & Hood CPAs, The Staff at Siemens PLM Software, Sporty’s, Total Quality Logistics, Union Township, and U.C Clermont College.


Salute to Leaders 2013 Honorees:

Wm. H. Over Leadership Award:  George Brown

Over ‘n Over Award:  Clermont Senior Services

Humanitarian Award:  Ralph J. Vilardo, Sr.

Civic Award: Paul Marion

Community Project Award:  Sandra Ashba

Education Award:  Jeff Riel

Environmental Award:  Bill & Patti Skvarla

Health Care Award:  Nancy Burke

Human Services Award:  CASA For Clermont Kids

NEW THIS YEAR!  Military Award:  Robert Derr

Rural Interests Award:  George & Ruth Ann Rooks

Safety & Justice Award:  Clermont County Citizens Law Enforcement Association

Up ‘n Over Youth Leadership Award:  Peach Norman-Owen


Batavia Township Award:  Joel T. Wilson

Franklin Township Award:  C. Diane Seibert

Goshen Township Award:  Mike Tarter

Jackson Township Award:  The Cornwell Family

Miami Township Award:  Diana George & Kathy Lukemire

Monroe Township. Award:  Grant Memorial United Methodist Church

Ohio Township Award:  Charles R. Beiser, Sr.

Pierce Township Award:  Dennis M. Luken

Stonelick Township Award:  Philip & Rene Shumard

Tate Township Award:  Grant Career Center

Union Township Award:  Jean L. Robertson

Washington Township Award:  River of Life Assembly of God Church and River Valley Ecumenical Churches

Wayne Township Award:  Jason Jewett

Williamsburg Township Award:  Marion Croswell

City of Milford: Greater Milford Events and Arts Council


Founded in 1969, the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is an association of approximately 800 businesses working together to make the Clermont County area the best place to locate, operate and grow your business. The Chamber’s key initiatives are advocacy, economic growth and member/investor benefits. Find them at The President of the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is Matthew D. Van Sant, and the 2013 Board of Directors Chairman is Bob Manning, Vice President and CFO of Lykins Companies, Inc. Contact Susan McHugh at 513-260-1085, for more information regarding the Clermont Chamber of Commerce. 





For additional information about this or other county news, contact Clermont County Communications Director, Annette Meagher at (513) 732-7557 or by e-mail,

– See more at: